Making Contact with
The Society for Landscape Studies

Professor Hugh Clout
Department of Geography, University College London, 26 Bedford Way, London WC1H 0AP

Professor Charles Watkins,

School of Geography, University of Nottingham, University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD

Dr Margaret Faull
39 Eldon Terrace, Leeds Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1 3JW

Honorary Secretary:
Katherine Barker

St Andrews, Westbury, Sherborne, Dorset DT9 3RA


Honorary Treasurer
Jeremy Lake

71 New Barn Lane, Cheltenham GL52 3LB

Membership Secretary:

Dr Mark Riley, Department of Geography, Environmental Science, 512 Roxby Building,

University of Liverpool, L69 7ZT

Honorary Editor (Landscape History):
Dr Della Hooke
91 Oakfield Road, Selly Park, Birmingham B29 7HL

Book Review Editor (Landscape History):
Dr James Bowen

16 Berrisford Road, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 1JH

Newsletter Editor and Publicity

Anthony Robinson

51 Jaeger Close, Belper, Derbyshire DE56 1AN

Anthony Robinson []

Minutes Secretary:

Dr Simon Draper

Assistant Editor, VCH Oxfordshire, Room 2:10, Central Library, Westgate, Oxford, OX1 1DJ

Meetings Organiser:

Mr Brian Rich

11 Adams Grove, Leek, Staffordshire ST13 8NX

Publications officer:

Jeremy Lake

71 New Barn Lane, Cheltenham, Gloucs GL52 3LB

Other Committee Members:

Harry Hawkins (Armathwaite, Carlisle)

Philip Davies (Montecute, Somerset)


The Society for Landscape Studies